Deleting your account or pausing your subscription

Whether you have a trial account or a paid monthly subscription plan, you can delete or pause your account whenever you want.

Trial account

Follow these steps to delete your trial account.

Note that permanently deleting your account can't be undone. All data will be erased. 

  1. Click on 'Profile' on the sidebar menu.
  2. Click on 'Delete account'.Profile-Dataprovider-com
  3. Select 'Delete this account (permanently)'.
    delete-Dataprovider-com
  4. Type DELETE to confirm.
    confirmdelete-Dataprovider-com
  5. Click on 'Delete account'.
Your account will be deleted and you will be signed out.

Paid subscription plan

If you have a paid monthly plan and don't need Dataprovider.com for a while, you can pause billing on your account. If you aren't planning to use it at all anymore, you can delete your account.

Follow these steps (and use the screenshots above) to pause your subscription or delete your account.

Note that permanently deleting your account can't be undone. All data will be erased. 

  1. Click on 'Profile' on the sidebar menu.
  2. Click on 'Delete account'.
  3. Choose between these two options:

    Pause your subscription plan: You can keep your account and pause your subscription plan for as long as you need to. Once your current subscription expires, it will be temporarily paused. When you unpause your account, the billing cycle will begin again.

    Cancel your plan and delete your account (permanently): You can permanently delete your account, this can't be undone. All data, including integration data, will be erased. None of your remaining records will be refunded. If you want to use your records before you permanently delete your account, you can first pause your account and then delete it. 
    • Depending on your choice, type PAUSE or DELETE to confirm. 
    • Click on 'Pause account' or 'Delete account'.

      Your account will be paused until further action, or it will be deleted and you will be signed out.